Movember Is Here

In recent years, a great deal of attention has been focused on women’s health issues.  It’s time to extend our focus to men’s health issues as well.

During the month of November, now known as Movember, the sporting of a mustache is a reminder for men to take care of themselves:  get those prostates and testicles looked at and palpated by your doctor, not just your lover!

M. Le Clown brought this event to my attention, ably aided and abetted by the fabulous Madame Weebles.

Knowledge is power.  Let’s all be powerful and healthy!

20 thoughts on “Movember Is Here

  1. Margarita,
    You see? That’s exactly what I mean when I say you’re a wonderful human being. My prostate thanks you for helping Bloggers for Movember raise awareness. And that is a heartfelt thank you. Yes, prostates have hearts too.
    Le Clown

    1. Cher M. Le Clown,
      I was so touched by your kind comments, being human I indulged in re-reading. Having had my decaf coffee and dissipated the fog in my mind, I must just clarify one point: Are you saying that prostates have hearts and dicks continue to be heartless? Auwe (as my Hawai’ian family would say), poor dicks…xoxoM

      1. Ah, yes, too many of that breed…Nonetheless, while I wouldn’t want to come within touching distance of him, I hope his doctor gives him a thorough once (or twice) over! xoxoM

      2. Perhaps, M. Le Clown. I think I’m just being pragmatic. “An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure,” is an old adage. With that in mind, I don’t want the people of this country to foot any more of Mourdock’s health care bill than necessary. Just sayin’! xoM

Leave a Reply

