I Don’t Have To Go Far…

…to find something interesting.  Mickey and I were going for our morning walk over the weekend when we stumbled upon this scene:


There were lots of vehicles and people on the street doing stuff to keep us in the neighborhood safe.  www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comI didn’t want to distract any of our bravest from their labors, so I don’t know what happened.  I’m grateful they were there!www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comAnd it’s been too cold to hang around the street and check in with the neighbors.  www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comWhen I find out, you’ll be the first to know!

12 thoughts on “I Don’t Have To Go Far…

    1. Thanks, Victoria! It’s still too cold to schmooze with the neighbors, lol. I’m going to have to bring my camera along with me when I go out more – these were taken with my cell phone – and start taking some more B&W shots. I think the winter light would be gorgeous in those…we’ll see! xoxoM

    1. Me, too. So far, no one’s hanging around outside long enough to talk. I haven’t seen my neighbor from across the street in days – I think he’s too cold to come out. I know it can’t be anything serious since there are no shrines sprouting up around the building, so THAT’s a good sign! xoM

  1. We had a couple fire trucks respond to a fire in the neighborhood next to us. I was going to try and see what happened but Spot started to act really funny/shaking/trying to get me to pick her up so I thought the better of continuing. Decided to go with her signals….will solve the mystery later. Any answers on this mystery event yet?

    1. So far it’s been too cold to do anything other than run into my neighbors in passing. Given how the firefighters were acting, I don’t think it was anything too serious. I’ll keep sleuthing! xoM

Leave a Reply

