Catching The Morning Light In Harlem

www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comMorning is my favorite time.  I like the quiet, the promise in the new start of a day, the relief of having made it through another day and all is still well with my world. I like the feeling of unlimited possibilities that seems to be my morning experience.

Catching The Morning Light 004Mickey and I went out for our morning walk, all bundled up against the cold.  Or, at least I thought we were bundled up until a neighbor rushed by admonishing me for not wearing a hat in this weather.  Oh, well, it’s all a matter of perception.

Catching The Morning Light 002Walking East toward the rising sun, I noticed the  windows of the brownstones across the street sparkling like jewels.  Catching The Morning Light 008Up ahead, as the sun’s rays reached out into the heavens, there was a glow in the bare tree branches, like a light bulb…www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comit seems that plastic bags tangled in tree branches are a good way to catch the morning light!

18 thoughts on “Catching The Morning Light In Harlem

  1. I actually OH!’d out loud, when I saw the third photo. A very lovely neighborhood, you’ve got there. Infinite photo opportunities, as well. Thank you for sharing your early morning hours. My favorite time of the day, too. “Gratitude” — I’m with ya there too. Have a wonderful day, my Friend. XXX

    1. We’ve had very little snow this winter, a mere dusting. It’s been relatively mild until now. Climate change seems to mean just that: change. Winter is not presenting as we think winter should present. It’s disconcerting! xoM

  2. I’ve been supplementing my morning workouts with more inside exercise this week. It’s so cold to go walking! Kudos to you for braving the weather and finding inspiration in it.🙂

Leave a Reply

