Let’s Take A Bath!

www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comIt was a balmy 42°F morning when Mickey and I went out.  My pup was happy to leisurely stroll up and down the sidewalk in front of our building; I enjoyed the joyfully chirping birds. www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comI noticed this little guy walking instead of flying and wondered where he was going.  www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comHe led me to the pool of water in the sidewalk and, after taking a drink, began to bathe…www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comuntil a large and loud human lumbered by.  Spooked, he moved away, www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.combut not too far, and finished his morning ablution in a somewhat less exposed spot. www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comHe splashed and sloshed in the water with joyful abandon, shook himself dry, and, all fresh and clean, www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comflew off to join his friends in the tree branches.

18 thoughts on “Let’s Take A Bath!

  1. This made me so happy, Margarita. I love watching birds take baths in puddles. I also like watching them take dust baths–that’s fun. I could watch them hopping around like that all day.

Leave a Reply

