Downtown Valley

Sweet husband and I had some errands downtown.  My mind immediately goes to “photo op!” His goes to “Billy’s!” To be fair, Billy’s is a great place to go once the errands are done and one is in need of sustenance for the long trek back to Harlem.

The cakes and pies are humongous and delicious!  He had the chocolate-peanut-butter-cream-pie and a REAL hot chocolate (I’ll remind him of this the next time he tells me Swiss Rolls are too much chocolate!), and I had the German chocolate cake…divine!

Then we walked down Franklin Street, past the Happy Science place, got a great view of One World Trade Center, and the sun and clouds were making a glorious choreography in the heavens!

The wind was a force to be reckoned with, my hands kept freezing as I took the pictures. We had a wonderful time!

11 thoughts on “Downtown Valley

Leave a Reply

