Giving Thanks

www.mysmallstillvoice.wordpress.comWhen I first decided to publish my blog, I did so with a great deal of trepidation.  I wasn’t sure anyone would be interested in reading it.  I was afraid I wouldn’t have much to say.  I was hesitant about revealing myself in such a vast universe.  I’m sure everyone who has ever written anything and shared it can understand these feelings!

Over time, I’ve become part of a community.  I’ve had the priviledge of meeting some of you face to face, up close and personal, Mike and Sandee! Most of you remain known to me through what you so generously share with your own posts and your comments. Before blogging, it never occurred to me that one could develop camaraderie with people one may never meet…and, yet, it is so.

Several of you have been very kind in recognizing my work by nominating me for various awards.  I am grateful to you, and I ask your forgiveness for flouting the rules.  I’ve never been very good at following rules, or at playing games, a complaint I frequently heard from my darling daughter when she was growing up.  Gratitude, however, is a practice that I have always relished!  So, here goes!

 Female Freedom Catalyst  is a wonderfully articulate, curious and talented young blogger in Pakistan.  She shares her views generously and, thanks to her, I’ve caught a glimpse of what it’s like to be a young woman in her country.    Voice of a Teenager also hails from Pakistan, although I’m not certain, I believe these bloggers are classmates.  In any event, each is unique and worth reading!

AjayTao shares beautiful images and quotes many words of wisdom on his blog.  I confess, I enjoy his original writings most! Like Ajay, Summer generously shares her messages of peace and harmony in her lovely blog.

I go stand-up-paddling with Katie in Florida, and she reminds me to eat well and take care of myself,  Benzeknees shares her humor and wisdom from Canada.

I am grateful for every view I get on my blog, every like, and every comment.  These investments of your time in me are cherished gifts, most appreciated, and sufficient. Thank you.

17 thoughts on “Giving Thanks

  1. Thank you very much for acknowledging me on your blog. I haven’t been writing much lately – hubby & I are both unemployed at the moment & quite frankly he is sucking the creativity out of me by expecting me to be present all day instead of being able to go off into my own little world where I create my stories. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get out of this funk soon & get back to doing some writing. I really appreciate your views & I love seeing your views of New York since i’ve never been there.

    1. Dear L, I understand completely about a) the creativity sucker; b) the funk; c) the uncertainty. We all go through these things at some point in our lives. If you’d like to continue conversing in a less public way, my e-mail is wiseweaversnet at gmail dot com. All the very best to you, my friend! xoxoM

  2. Aw, M, you wrote my name! I’m happy that you thought about me. As for you believing that me and ‘Voice of a Teenager’ are classmates, that is not true. I’m in the tenth grade and she’s in ninth grade. However, we actually do go to the same school, and go by the same car. She even lives close to me. In fact, she’s my cousin.😀

    1. I thought there was a connection! Thanks for clearing up what it is. You’re both very inspiring and wonderful young women, and I’m truly priviledged to know you! 😉 xoxoM

Leave a Reply

