23 thoughts on ““Mom! I Don’t Feel Like Tramping Through The Wilderness!!!”

    1. It still is! In recent years, the Conservancy has done outstanding work in maintaining our park with lovely manicured lawns and brambly “wilderness” to accommodate all who visit! xoxoM

  1. What an amazing place, New York. A friend of mine and I visited on New Year’s Eve one year, and I got so hot hiking through Central Park, I had to rip off my coat, and almost my sweater. You never know. My New York-born husband wouldn’t go with me on that trip to New York in the winter! πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, I’ve heard of New Yorkers who leave and never look back. How nice we have many wonderful places to live happily on our beautiful planet! Central Park is dearly loved in our family; we consider it our back yard and the best part is that we don’t have to mow the lawn!πŸ˜‰ xoM

      1. hahaha and one of my husband’s favorite chores is to do the lawn here in CA! I would be with you – I don’t like lawn work. I love the outdoors without the work. Fortunately for me, my husband really does love it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

