17 thoughts on “An Unexpected Delight

    1. There’s a lovely pergola in the Conservatory Garden in Central Park where the wisteria are spectacular. I just haven’t had time to get over there this year. xoM

  1. Wisteria is just one of those words I love to hear! When I was very young I thought if I ever had a daughter I would name her Wistere, just so I could say it over & over again! Silly, isn’t it?

    1. And did you have a daughter thusly named? Mine told me her name before she was born, so it didn’t matter what I wanted tripping off my tongue! xoxoM

      1. No, my friends teased me about my choice of name so badly, it ruined it for me. My daughter is called Samantha. I wanted a name she could grow into.

    1. Wisteria always makes me think of my first Spring living in NYC. There was a vine growing up the side of a brownstone a few doors down from where I lived and I thought it was the most beautiful, luxurious sight ever. Today, wisteria makes me think luxurious. xoxoM

      1. I could go with that. There’s a gorgeous wisteria pergola in the Conservatory Garden in Central Park. THAT would be a great place to set up a lounge chair and sip mint juleps. I’ll have to remember that for next year!😉 xoM

Leave a Reply

