A Contemplation

www.coachingbytext.com

My 2016 retrospective includes a choreography of life in general:

Two steps forward,

one step back.

Pivot left.

Pirouette and wind up just where I started…

Forward again, and to the side.

Resilience carried me through the difficult steps. Perseverance helped me master a step or two.

As I stand on the threshold of 2017, I’m eager to begin the next movement of my choreography. I don’t like to use the words “hope” or “hopeful” because to me they hold a seed of doubt, of fear that I do not wish to entertain.

I will continue to make my moves, adjusting and correcting as I go along until the desired result is expressed.

Illumined by Love.

Anchored in Peace.

Flowing in Joy.

Embraced by Abundance.

Wishing you all the very best in 2017.

However you perceive that to be!

 

 

33 thoughts on “A Contemplation

  1. I like that use of “I don’t like” because so far I have used all the prompts in a way that illustrates or uses them to convey a point, to provoke thought.
    Ha! Ideas…
    Have a wonderful 2017!

  2. So strange how you and I could be so opposed yet so aligned. I have felt that same way about the word “hope.” Perhaps “faith” is better? Faith that all will be as it should be?

    My your pivots bring you blessings, your side-steps love and your forward movement peace. πŸ™‚

    1. lol! The differences, Lori, are mere human illusions. Clearly, we are aligned in Truth and are in this world to experience That uniquely.

      Faith is in a similar place as hope in my dictionary. I prefer trust. Trust in my experience that all IS well, regardless of appearances.

      We humans suffer from the malady of asking for Divine intervention and then directing It, lol. Silly!

      I, too, wish for you a magnificent choreography, Lori! πŸ˜‰ xoxoM

      1. Yes, we’re in total alignment in Truth. As the song goes, “we are merely players” (by Rush), the One manifest as many.

Leave a Reply

