Exposure

I’m looking forward to the next four years.

www.coachingbytext.com

I’m looking forward to the exposure of self-serving individuals masquerading as protectors of Democracy, protectors of the wishes of the constituents who elected them, while in reality serving the interests of whoever/whatever will line their pockets

I’m looking forward to individuals in the population standing in their own power and remembering that those who perceive themselves in power only have ours on loan and when it’s misused it’s time to take it back.

This past election in the U.S. is a good example of that: The MAJORITY of the voters did not vote for the individual who is being sworn in to office today.

I’m looking forward to the MAJORITY of the voters continuing to stand in their own power over the next four years. It’s way past time for the constituents of this republic to take their place as equal partners in a checks and balances government.

I REMEMBER who’s boss.

Fasten your seat belts.

20 thoughts on “Exposure

  1. It is getting to be a bit like a junior high/middle school cheerleading election.
    IF you don’t know your state’s elective officials/representatives – get to know them now – email, phone, walk in the offices. Petitions and drama are useless and a waste of time.
    It’s called loyal opposition for a reason. Ghandi, the Dali Lama. Civil routes and roots

    1. Yes! I’m grateful to live in NYC where I’m essentially preaching to the choir. And I’m grateful for this platform which may allow me to plant seeds of thoughtfulness, consciousness, activism elsewhere.

      Petitions serve a purpose, it’s SOME action. I agree with you, Phil, we’re much more annoying as a thousand calls or e-mails to our elected representatives than a single petition with a million signatures.

      My senators and representative hear from me individually regularly, and I encourage everyone to dialogue. Our responsibility as citizens is to guide our representation as to what choices we elected them to make.

      I REFUSE to be a victim, Phil. πŸ˜‰ xoM

    1. We all are, amiguita linda. We are all an Expression of Oneness. Those of us who remember that express differently from those who’re seduced by the human experience as Truth. We each offer what we understand and have! πŸ˜‰ xoM

  2. You realize that the majority of voters were in two states only, not the entire United States. Those two states just happen to have a high population.

    You may see what they’re doing as lining their pockets, which I think is a judgment sure as a fundamentalist Christian who judge “those who aren’t saved,” Believe you me, I’m not happy about having a crude reality star in the White House. But, I do not claim to be his judge and jury. I didn’t agree with one single thing Obama did while in office, but I don’t think his tactics were vicious. I believe he believed he was doing the right thing for the country. Perhaps that is what the new admin believes too, or perhaps not. I don’t know. But, anger and judgment is part of the problem.

    BTW, this country was not founded as a Democracy, but a Republic.

    And, as a woman, I’ve never felt my country has held me back from doing whatever I want to my body, to further myself or my career. I’m grateful to live here. I may have run into some jerks along the way in my life, but that’s not an entire country’s fault, nor is it the fault of anyone in office. An Individual here or there may have done or said something that hurt me for a moment, but it doesn’t hurt me for a lifetime. I am nobody’s victim.

      1. Thank you for giving me the opportunity. With all the loud bombardments all over social media, sometimes my small voice wants to get loud too. πŸ˜›

      2. Oh geez. Just to make it clear, that little emoji is supposed to be a sideways goofy tongue for goofy me. It doesn’t look like that’s what it means, but that’s what I typed.

  3. I’m not American, but I can relate this to South Africa. I love this idea “only have ours on loan”. It truly is time for the people to take back the power that those leading us are misusing.

Leave a Reply

